We express appreciation to Douglas E. Warthen, Assistant Director of Facilities and Tim McVay, Events Coordinator

> The Reese Center Central Ohio Technical College and The Ohio State University for hosting and supporting the 2016 Academic Quiz Bowl Tournament.

We extend our gratitude to all individuals who assisted in the preparation and execution of this 48th annual competition.

A special thank you to Subway at 607 Country Club Drive for their generous contribution.



This 48th annual competition is sponsored by the Licking County Educational Service Center. The LCESC offers and encourages shared services among districts to provide quality and efficiency. We value our trusted and supportive relationship with our districts so that we continue to be that "Vital Link."

Licking County Educational Service Center
145 North Quentin Road
Newark, OH 43055
Dr. Nelson McCray, Superintendent

48th Annual Licking County Barbara Bonnell Memorial Quiz Bowl Tournament



Tuesday, March 15, 2016

4:30 Pre-Tournament Play Off 5:45 Welcome 6:00 Tournament Rounds Begin

Directed by
Licking County
Educational Service Center

Hosted by
The Reese Center
Central Ohio Technical College and
The Ohio State University at Newark

Program

Welcome

5:45 p.m.
Room RS-125FG
Georgia Banks, Gifted Services, Licking County ESC

2015-16 Format

OAC Rules and Regulations

Licking County League Division Winner
Announcement and Awarding of Trophies

Competition Rounds
Official Tournament Matches
6:00 p.m.

The League and Tournament Champions advance to the SE Regional Academic Competition to be held at
Ohio University Lancaster on April 16, 2016



The Licking County Quiz Bowl Tournament is forever dedicated to Barbara Bonnell. Barbara was a tireless champion of opportunities for students and admirably led the LCESC Quiz Bowl Tournament with professional grace.

Competition Rounds

Pre-Tournament Play Off Matches 4:30 p.m.

Division I and Division II Champion Play Off for League Championship Held in Room RS-125E

Teams: Licking Heights, Mt. Vernon

Reader: Kevin Barnhard

Judges: Mike Baumbaugh, Lynnea Johnson

Final Seed Play Off Held in Room RS-125D Teams: Northridge, Millersport

Reader: Steve Varricchio Judges: Kathy Gillen, Gertrud Taylor

Round I

Match 1 - Room RS-125E

Seed 1 and Winner of Final Seed Play Off Reader: Sandy McCann Judges: Shane Hancock Bill Tudor

Match 2 - Room RS-125D

Centerburg - Seed 4 Licking Valley- Seed 5 Reader: Steve Varrichio Judges: Corey Flick Gertrud Taylor

Match 3 - Room RS-125AB

Utica- Seed 2 Lakewood - Seed 7

Reader: Courtney Lichtenauer

Judges: Randy Casto Kathy Gillen

Match 4 - Room RS-125FG

Watkins - Seed 3 Johnstown - Seed 6 Reader: Jennifer Fluty Judges: Karen Allen Colette Smith



Round II

Match 1 - Room RS-125AB

Winner Round I, Match 1 Winner Round I, Match 2 Reader: Jennifer Fowler Judges: Karen Allen Shane Hancock

Match 2 - Room RS-125FG

Winner Round I, Match 3 Winner Round I, Match 4 Reader: Courteny Lichtenauer Judges: Mike Baumbaugh Corey Flick

Round III

Tournament Championship Room RS-125FG

Winner Round II, Match 1 Winner Round II, Match 2 Reader: Kevin Barnhard Judges: Kathy Gillen Shane Hancock